A new lease on life

I’ve been so obsessed with the same idea for so long that I’ve had a hard time understanding why no one believes in it as much as I do. Maybe it’s just not good enough or fresh enough or maybe I’m not trying hard enough.

Or maybe…. just maybe…. I’ve been on the wrong track for the past few years.

I’m stubborn to a fault. Set in my ways. But even I can learn, and grown, and change – so why can’t my characters? I’ve been looking for a fresh spin, and tonight, I think I’ve found it. It will take a whole lot of hard work and more than just a major edit or even a re-write. We’re talking a full on overhaul. These are characters and plot lines that I love and believe in, and while I could just rip them up and start all over, I think that I can breathe new life into them and maybe, if I’m very lucky, the whole world will someday love them as much as I do.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

